We are a few teachers in our organization and are all “Owners” of the organization.
I noticed that all “Owners” of the organization are automagically added to classrooms as admins upon visiting https://classroom.github.com/classrooms .
The classrooms setting page states the following:
In addition to inviting them to the organization, you also need to send them the classroom invitation URL above to join your classroom. Once they sign in to GitHub Classroom using the invitation link, they will automatically be added to this classroom as admins.
Is there an option somewhere to stop owners from automatically be added to classrooms as admins?
I’m trying to remove myself from administrating my colleges classrooms, but I keep being re-added automatically.