Is there anyway to "close" or "lock" a classroom?

I suddenly have a new unlinked github account in my classroom. We are 3/4 through the term. At the very least, this means our grading bash scripts won’t pick up this new login. Worst case, there is some sort of cheating going on.

This late in the term, If students change their login or create a new one, I’d much prefer that they have to talk to me before they try to accept an invitation. Is there anyway to lock the classroom to new github logins?

Thanks,
Paula

You can uncheck the “Enable assignment invitation URL” option in assignment settings. It will stop new students from accepting the assignment. You will probably have to do this for all assignments in your classroom.

1 Like
© 2017 GitHub, Inc.
with by
GitHub Education